Home

Upcoming Events

Sponsors

Services

What is Lupus?

Contact Us

Donate

Miss Black USA

Job Search

Forms

Contacts

Fundraising

Resources

Links

Business Opportunity



Sponsors

 
Financial Freedom Society
ABC Fundraising




 

 

   
International Contact





Mariam


My name is Mariam and I live in Kuwait. I was born and raised up in Lebanon. I graduated from Lebanese University of Beirut, holding B.A in English Language and Literature and from K.G. Center where I studied Child Education from 0-2. I was a volunteer for many years working with children from poor families, children with learning disabilities, juveniles, and elders who lived by themselves and no one was looking after them. In Lebanon, I taught in a center for special needs working with students with physical disabilities and mild MR. I enjoyed watching the growth my students gained. I worked for another year in Lebanon with students with ADD/ADHD and physically disabled in an inclusion delivery service. I had a resource room and was working in the regular classes with the students as well. Afterwards, I traveled to Kuwait and started to work with Learning Disabilities including ADD/ADHD, dyslexia, and mild autistic. I like my work in Kuwait and I like exchanging experience with different teachers. It was my dream to work on my Masters Degree in special education and the University of Phoenix is the good choice I made in my life. I am still in the process to finishing the Masters Degree. I believe of the knowledge and experience throughout the journey even before reaching the end.
Mariam

Contact Mariam at Lour@email.uophx.edu

 

Home | Sponsors | Services | What is Lupus? | Contact Us | Donate Copyright´┐Ż 2007